Gizmos Freeware Reviews  

Go Back   Gizmo's Freeware Forum > Debating Chamber > Multimedia

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10. Mar 2015, 05:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 195
Default Sound output made easier!

Hi guys; shouldn't be there by now an easier sound switch to switch between PC sound and output to HDMI? in Win or Linux,although have to say Linux has the easier sound switch
Ivtec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10. Mar 2015, 05:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Anupam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: India
Posts: 15,342
Default

A freeware is available for this:

http://sourceforge.net/projects/audioswitcher/
__________________
Anupam
Anupam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10. Mar 2015, 05:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 195
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anupam View Post
A freeware is available for this:

http://sourceforge.net/projects/audioswitcher/
Thanks Anupam; before i download this,can you please tell me if there is no other software attached to it, that will cause my computer to go crazy,it happened to me before with other downloads,thanks.
Ivtec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10. Mar 2015, 06:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Anupam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: India
Posts: 15,342
Default

The software is clean, and is a portable exe.

Be careful while installing software. Always watch the screens closely, and select custom install wherever possible/applicable.

You can also learn to use Sandboxie, or Toolwiz Time Freeze. Using either one, you can install the software in virtual environments, and see if there is anything bundled or if the software might pose any problems. If not, then you can install on the system in real time.
__________________
Anupam
Anupam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10. Mar 2015, 07:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 195
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anupam View Post
The software is clean, and is a portable exe.

Be careful while installing software. Always watch the screens closely, and select custom install wherever possible/applicable.

You can also learn to use Sandboxie, or Toolwiz Time Freeze. Using either one, you can install the software in virtual environments, and see if there is anything bundled or if the software might pose any problems. If not, then you can install on the system in real time.
Thanks Anupam, i Appreciate it .
Ivtec is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.