Gizmos Freeware Reviews  

Go Back   Gizmo's Freeware Forum > Debating Chamber > Internet, Web Apps and Networking

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14. Jul 2012, 05:51 AM   #41 (permalink)
Editor
 
George.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,927
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by George.J View Post
Anyone experiencing problems with SpeedDial in Qupzilla? At the beginning there were around 5-6 items in the SpeedDial menu. I manually added some 2 or 3, closed the browser and alas the next time I opened, there are no speed dial boxes just the Add New page and Speed Dial Settings button, No old SpeedDial boxes or the new ones, just blank in the SpeedDial page! . This has not just been the case of 1.3.0 but I've had ever since 1.2.0.
This process keeps cycling everytime I do the same procedure.
Allright this just happens only when I add techsupportalert.com into the SpeedDial menu. This is crazy!
__________________
If you seek for attention, do common things in life in an uncommon way!
George.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16. Jul 2012, 12:44 PM   #42 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
deya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,487
Default

I haven't had a problem with the speed dial page, or saving pages to it. It added Gizmos as a speed dial and it works fine. I deleted all but one of the pre installed links and added my own so maybe it's something to do with how you have preferences set?

The thing I do have a problem with is the AdBlock. I can see no option to remove Easy List, which is default. I added Fanboys list to subscriptions and the browser froze, had to stop Qupzilla from the task manager. Tried it a few times, same result, so did a clean install of the browser but still the same. The option is there to remove the Fanboy subscription so I did that and just use Easy List - which seems to work fine anyway.

I've enabled the GreaseMonkey extension and added the WOT script, so now I have the WOT bookmarklet showing on each page load, works well enough. Combine that with one of the search engines (DDG, Qrobe etc) that give WOT ratings without the need of the add-on and you have enough info to steer you clear of the sites with a warning - it won't block pages though.

Qupzilla still runs light enough, apart from when I changed the AdBlock settings.
deya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20. Jul 2012, 07:42 AM   #43 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Anupam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: India
Posts: 15,277
Default

Qupzilla updated to 1.3.1

Release notes : https://github.com/QupZilla/qupzilla...ster/CHANGELOG
__________________
Anupam
Anupam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23. Jul 2012, 04:37 AM   #44 (permalink)
Editor
 
George.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,927
Default

In version 1.3, Qupzilla used to crash on loading Softpedia. But right now, in the newest update it doesn't. Also I'm able to add our site into the Speed Dial menu. Am a happy man now..
__________________
If you seek for attention, do common things in life in an uncommon way!
George.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29. Sep 2012, 10:38 AM   #45 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Anupam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: India
Posts: 15,277
Default

Qupzilla updated to 1.3.5

Loads of changes :

https://github.com/QupZilla/qupzilla...ster/CHANGELOG
__________________
Anupam
Anupam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04. Apr 2013, 03:42 PM   #46 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Anupam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: India
Posts: 15,277
Default

Qupzilla updated to version 1.4.1.

List of changes can be seen from the Changelog link in above post.
__________________
Anupam
Anupam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23. May 2013, 05:09 AM   #47 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2
Default

version 1.4.3 is well integrated with facebook and also supports gmail and yahoo mail
a-l-e-x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19. Jun 2013, 12:54 AM   #48 (permalink)
Member
 
mrfingerz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 16
Default

I've been using Qupzilla in linux for quite a while in linux and it's getting better all the time imho. Been thinking of installing it on a windows laptop.

Is anybody on here using it in windows? If so, would you reccommend it?
mrfingerz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08. Sep 2013, 08:38 AM   #49 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Anupam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: India
Posts: 15,277
Default

Qupzilla updated to 1.4.4.

Changelog here:

https://github.com/QupZilla/qupzilla...ster/CHANGELOG

DuckDuckGo is default search engine now.
__________________
Anupam
Anupam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08. Sep 2013, 08:40 AM   #50 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Anupam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: India
Posts: 15,277
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrfingerz View Post
I've been using Qupzilla in linux for quite a while in linux and it's getting better all the time imho. Been thinking of installing it on a windows laptop.

Is anybody on here using it in windows? If so, would you reccommend it?
I will recommend it. It's a good browser, and under regular development.

But, using a browser mainly depends on how a person likes it. Some features may appeal to one user, whereas lack of some features may not be appealing.

I will also recommend taking a look at SlimBoat browser. It's available for Linux too, with great features, and under regular development.
__________________
Anupam
Anupam is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.