Gizmos Freeware Reviews  

Go Back   Gizmo's Freeware Forum > Debating Chamber > Internet, Web Apps and Networking

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22. Mar 2011, 04:41 PM   #21 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
garth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Here.
Posts: 1,522
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anupam View Post
I don't have the orange bar on my browser. Is it available only for non-XP Windows? If no, how can I get it? Am sad not to see it... LOL.
Right click on the tool bar and uncheck menu bar, then you will have the orange button instead of the menu bar. Also off a right click you can select customise: this will allow you to arrange your home button and everything else how you want it. Just drag and drop 'em
__________________
Heavy Metal + Lego = . That is all. ^.^
garth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22. Mar 2011, 04:59 PM   #22 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Anupam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: India
Posts: 15,270
Default

Ah, great! I have it now. Thanks a lot Garth . So, Firefox has some tricks up its sleeves, huh? Lets see how I like the new look with the orange bar. Will keep it for sometime, and see if I miss the menu bar. I think I am not going to .

Anyone changed their toolbar by customizing? If you have a great looking customization, share the pics. I think I will keep it the original way, at least for now.
__________________
Anupam
Anupam is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22. Mar 2011, 05:03 PM   #23 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Anupam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: India
Posts: 15,270
Default

For me, the option of warning when closing multiple tabs was working by default. I checked in the options, and it was already checked. They made this change in the final release? Dunno, but it was on by default here.
__________________
Anupam
Anupam is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22. Mar 2011, 05:07 PM   #24 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
garth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Here.
Posts: 1,522
Default

Welcome Anupam. Glad you're enjoying FF4, but i don't know how you managed to wait even a minute longer than you had to....guess you're a lot more patient than me
ff4_Toolbar.jpg
__________________
Heavy Metal + Lego = . That is all. ^.^
garth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22. Mar 2011, 05:14 PM   #25 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Anupam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: India
Posts: 15,270
Default

LOL. Well, I believe good things are enjoyable if you wait for them . Its proving to be true for me.

Thanks again for sharing the pic. Wow, seems like you have added quite a lot of buttons there. Doesn't that affect the width of the awesome bar, and the search bar, or, that does not bother you? I think you might not be using the add-on bar, at the bottom, since you seem to have all the add-ons buttons near the awesome bar.

I guess the customization was available in Firefox 3 too, because I remember seeing it. Not sure though, or not sure, to what degree the customization was available.

I am happy with the orange button, but while writing, KeyScrambler covers it, and that bothers me a little.
__________________
Anupam
Anupam is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22. Mar 2011, 05:22 PM   #26 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
garth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Here.
Posts: 1,522
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anupam View Post
Thanks again for sharing the pic. Wow, seems like you have added quite a lot of buttons there. Doesn't that affect the width of the awesome bar, and the search bar, or, that does not bother you? I think you might not be using the add-on bar, at the bottom, since you seem to have all the add-ons buttons near the awesome bar.
No i'm fine with the width of the address and search bars
I do have the addon bar at the bottom but got used to having the addons you see
pretty much where they are in FF3, so i prefer to keep them there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anupam View Post
I guess the customization was available in Firefox 3 too, because I remember seeing it. Not sure though, or not sure, to what degree the customization was available.
True, customisation was there in FF3 but not to the same degree it is in FF4.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anupam View Post
I am happy with the orange button, but while writing, KeyScrambler covers it, and that bothers me a little.
I long since turned off the animation in KeyScrambler so i don't see it at all. It spoils the nice clean look of my browser
__________________
Heavy Metal + Lego = . That is all. ^.^
garth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22. Mar 2011, 05:31 PM   #27 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Anupam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: India
Posts: 15,270
Default

Well, its good that such a good degree of customization is there in Firefox 4. So, everyone can make the browser look the way they want to. I like it the present way, so I am gonna keep it for a while, till I feel the need for a change. I feel that the add-ons, which need to be at the top, are there, and so don't feel to change.
I might change the position of the home button though. Lets see.

I have now turned off KeyScrambler's overlay feature, and just chose to show it in the tray. No more overlay, on the orange button, and Firefox keeps looking great .
__________________
Anupam
Anupam is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22. Mar 2011, 05:36 PM   #28 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
garth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Here.
Posts: 1,522
Default

To add, I have the addon bar there at the bottom so the Stutus-4-Evar addon can put my progress bar on it
__________________
Heavy Metal + Lego = . That is all. ^.^
garth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22. Mar 2011, 05:41 PM   #29 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Anupam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: India
Posts: 15,270
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by garth View Post
To add, I have the addon bar there at the bottom so the Stutus-4-Evar addon can put my progress bar on it
Ah, so this add-on uses the add-on bar, to show progress. Smart.
__________________
Anupam
Anupam is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22. Mar 2011, 05:53 PM   #30 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
garth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Here.
Posts: 1,522
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anupam View Post
Ah, so this add-on uses the add-on bar, to show progress. Smart.
Yeah you can have it there or underneath the address bar or both.
__________________
Heavy Metal + Lego = . That is all. ^.^
garth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.