Gizmos Freeware Reviews  

Go Back   Gizmo's Freeware Forum > Debating Chamber > Internet, Web Apps and Networking

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03. Mar 2011, 12:48 AM   #101 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
garth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Here.
Posts: 1,522
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Av_Crazy View Post
Looks like ff4 final and ie9 final will land simultaneously
But not on my machine....guess which one won't
__________________
Heavy Metal + Lego = . That is all. ^.^
garth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05. Mar 2011, 07:07 PM   #102 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Anupam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: India
Posts: 15,315
Default

Firefox 4 RC1 has been released. So, Firefox 4 is getting close to the final release now .
__________________
Anupam
Anupam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05. Mar 2011, 09:38 PM   #103 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Concerned User's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: இந்தியா, सिन्धु, India
Posts: 486
Default

Let's keep our fingers crossed.....

Though the UI does not look too nice..the speed is good..With a few addons, I'm still trying to get the "old" look in Firefox 4
Concerned User is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05. Mar 2011, 11:21 PM   #104 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Av_Crazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 484
Default

Hope all the addons start working for 4 when final version comes out
__________________
Vivek
Av_Crazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06. Mar 2011, 12:16 AM   #105 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
garth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Here.
Posts: 1,522
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Av_Crazy View Post
Hope all the addons start working for 4 when final version comes out
I don't use many addons, but the ones i do have work fine in the beta, so no reason to think they won't work in the RC.

WOT, AdblockPlus, AdblockPlus Pop-Up Addon, NoScript, BetterPrivacy, Stylish, KeyScrambler, and British English Dictionary.
__________________
Heavy Metal + Lego = . That is all. ^.^
garth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06. Mar 2011, 08:51 AM   #106 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
bo.elam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,714
Default

I installed FF4 sandboxed, my addons work well and like some of you guys
find it disturbing not to have the status bar. Spend the first 10 minutes
looking for an addon to take care of that problem. Found this:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/fir...status-4-evar/

I read that Mozilla got rid of the bar because it caused slow down and
CPU usage. The addon takes care of the problem. One good thing
is that the Java remnants that could not be removed from my plugins
bar after Java got removed are now gone. That is very nice.

I also removed the tabs from the top, that is something that I don't want
to get use to it, I like it the old fashion way.
Speed, downloading and running sandboxed seems perfect.


Bo
bo.elam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06. Mar 2011, 09:02 AM   #107 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
garth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Here.
Posts: 1,522
Default

Thanks Bo i'll have a look at the addon
__________________
Heavy Metal + Lego = . That is all. ^.^
garth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06. Mar 2011, 09:09 AM   #108 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
bo.elam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,714
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by garth View Post
Thanks Bo i'll have a look at the addon
You have to "customize" it a little bit but I got it working fine showing
progress bar, download activity and URL address when you hover over
a link. You have to enable addon bar in "toolbars" for the thing to work
properly.

Bo.
bo.elam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06. Mar 2011, 09:25 AM   #109 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
garth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Here.
Posts: 1,522
Default

Thanks again Bo
__________________
Heavy Metal + Lego = . That is all. ^.^
garth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06. Mar 2011, 09:31 AM   #110 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
bo.elam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,714
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by garth View Post
Thanks again Bo
My pleasure garth. I am not the type of user that uses a stop watch to
measure speed in micro seconds but it seems faster than 3.6.15. What
you think? A couple of minutes ago, noticed that I have seven plugin
containers going. Have you noticed anything similar?

Regards

Bo
bo.elam is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.