Gizmos Freeware Reviews  

Go Back   Gizmo's Freeware Forum > Debating Chamber > Internet, Web Apps and Networking

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11. May 2010, 09:46 PM   #11 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Av_Crazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 484
Default

Dis is d error i keep getting..tried d element mail from the site too..getting errors like dis on dat too...but the browser looks quick...

i guess even u r getting d same error
Attached Files
File Type: txt error.txt (8.5 KB, 8 views)
Av_Crazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11. May 2010, 09:48 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Anupam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: India
Posts: 15,332
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MidnightCowboy View Post
Innovative stuff is bound to have some issues and hopefully we can help with whatever feedback he might need to iron these out.
Well said MC
__________________
Anupam
Anupam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11. May 2010, 10:06 PM   #13 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 476
Default

Welcome Jake!
Taurus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11. May 2010, 10:07 PM   #14 (permalink)
Member
 
stupidog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MidnightCowboy View Post
Well, MC has got off to a flying start having installed OK and then receiving this error while playing with the settings which I can't get rid of, even with a cleanup and re-install

I believe that Jake is going to join in here himself so no doubt he'll soon be posting and telling me what I've done wrong to break his program

I've mailed him with the same details anyway but in the meantime I think I'll just sit quietly in this corner
Attachment 540
To fix this error, delete the contents of this folder:

C:\Users\YourName\AppData\Local\Element_Software (Vista)

C:\Documents and Settings\-||- (XP)

This will reset Element Browser to its default settings and will allow it to start up correctly.
__________________
Element Software Dir.[url]http://www.elementsoftware.co.uk[/url]
stupidog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11. May 2010, 10:09 PM   #15 (permalink)
Member
 
stupidog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taurus View Post
Welcome Jake!
Hi, its nice being introduced to this forum, there seems to be alot going on this site :P
__________________
Element Software Dir.[url]http://www.elementsoftware.co.uk[/url]
stupidog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11. May 2010, 10:12 PM   #16 (permalink)
Member
 
stupidog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Av_Crazy View Post
Dis is d error i keep getting..tried d element mail from the site too..getting errors like dis on dat too...but the browser looks quick...

i guess even u r getting d same error
Sometimes these random errors pop up with the new builds of WebKit we have been working on.

I'm sure they will be fixed as the current version matures.
__________________
Element Software Dir.[url]http://www.elementsoftware.co.uk[/url]
stupidog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11. May 2010, 10:15 PM   #17 (permalink)
Member
 
stupidog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taurus View Post
Affirmative Anupam.

I was just reading the website myself. Do I understand correctly that no real-time anti-virus\malware is need with this browser?
Element Browser has realtime malware protection built in, but it's turned off by default.

To enable realtime protection, simply going to Settings > Safety and checking the enable dynamic protection checkbox.
__________________
Element Software Dir.[url]http://www.elementsoftware.co.uk[/url]
stupidog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11. May 2010, 11:17 PM   #18 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Av_Crazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 484
Default

avira detected ebmprot.exe as TR/Antavmu.gpl Trojan !

i deleted the contents..now not getting d rror..thnx jake
Av_Crazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11. May 2010, 11:43 PM   #19 (permalink)
Site Manager
 
MidnightCowboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: South American Banana Republic, third bunch from the left
Posts: 15,305
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stupidog View Post

C:\Documents and Settings\-||- (XP)

This will reset Element Browser to its default settings and will allow it to start up correctly.
Where is it then?.. Give me a clue - can't find a folder of this name on my XP ?
__________________
Buy a Hoover and prove technology sucks.
MidnightCowboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11. May 2010, 11:48 PM   #20 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Av_Crazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 484
Default

Enable - Show Hidden files and folders .. den u will be able to see dat folder
Av_Crazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.