Gizmos Freeware Reviews  

Go Back   Gizmo's Freeware Forum > Debating Chamber > Internet, Web Apps and Networking

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22. May 2016, 09:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
L.M
Senior Member
 
L.M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 168
Default Warning: Google Chrome has stopped working

Running Windows 10.

Since updating to the latest version of Chrome, more often than not when starting the browser I get this warning:

Google Chrome has stopped working
A problem has caused the program to stop working correctly.
Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available.

Tried the suggestions on Chrome forums at no avail.

(Install reinstall chrome.
Disable all plugins.)

This warning occur also during browsing sessions, when redirecting to another page.

Anybody having this problem?

Cheers.

L.M
L.M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23. May 2016, 08:55 AM   #2 (permalink)
jim
Editor
 
jim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: near Ashford Kent England
Posts: 466
Default

I use Slimjet (a Chrome based browser) and haven't had this problem. However, I am getting the problem on several other programs that never had this before so I assume it is something to do with a Win 10 update. They usually run OK on second or third attempt.
jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23. May 2016, 04:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Editor
 
George.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,927
Default

You can take a look at Windows Event Viewer after the crash happens and post the error code here or on any tech support site to find what happened.
__________________
If you seek for attention, do common things in life in an uncommon way!
George.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23. May 2016, 07:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
L.M
Senior Member
 
L.M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 168
Default

Jim
I have Slimjet too, no problems with it. By the way Great browser.

George.J
I'll do what you suggest and post the result.

Thanks fellows.
L.M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23. May 2016, 09:22 PM   #5 (permalink)
L.M
Senior Member
 
L.M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 168
Default

George.J

This from the event viewer on the 21st :

Fault bucket , type 0
Event Name: APPCRASH
Response: Not available
Cab Id: 0

Problem signature:
P1: chrome.exe
P2: 50.0.2661.102
P3: 57329673
P4: mbae64.dll

P5: 1.8.1.1196
P6: 57113f98
P7: c0000005
P8: 000000000002e672
P9:
P10:

Attached files:

These files may be available here:
C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQueue\A ppCrash_chrome.exe_dfd2538b156bee9b3dd94d6a9ac6391 175387_e689fd45_2dfa16e3

Analysis symbol:
Rechecking for solution: 0
Report Id: 248e1287-c26f-47e1-bc40-876f070bd0d9
Report Status: 96
Hashed bucket:


Ps.

The same event viewer results on the 22nd, 23rd and 24th.

Last edited by L.M; 23. May 2016 at 09:29 PM.
L.M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24. May 2016, 01:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Editor
 
George.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,927
Default

From mbae64.dll what I can understand is that MalwareBytes Anti-Malware/Anti-exploit is what's crashing Google Chrome. Are you running it in real-time?

Also you have to upload the file you see here C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQueue\A ppCrash_chrome.exe_dfd2538b156bee9b3dd94d6a9ac6391 175387_e689fd45_2dfa16e3
__________________
If you seek for attention, do common things in life in an uncommon way!
George.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24. May 2016, 07:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
L.M
Senior Member
 
L.M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 168
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by George.J View Post
From mbae64.dll what I can understand is that MalwareBytes Anti-Malware/Anti-exploit is what's crashing Google Chrome. Are you running it in real-time?

Also you have to upload the file you see here C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQueue\A ppCrash_chrome.exe_dfd2538b156bee9b3dd94d6a9ac6391 175387_e689fd45_2dfa16e3
Yes I do run MBAE free version, it is set to run at computer startup.

Excuse my ignorance, how do I upload the file you mention?

Thanks.

L.M
L.M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24. May 2016, 07:40 PM   #8 (permalink)
L.M
Senior Member
 
L.M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 168
Default

George.J
Also how and where can I find that file to upload?
L.M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24. May 2016, 08:47 PM   #9 (permalink)
L.M
Senior Member
 
L.M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 168
Default

Geoge.J

I worked it out. Is the following what you requested? (latest crash)

Version=1
EventType=APPCRASH
EventTime=131083717437577020
ReportType=2
Consent=1
UploadTime=131085874661821221
ReportIdentifier=8b5296ae-1fe5-11e6-8ea6-6c626d881388
IntegratorReportIdentifier=cb1661c6-a0a3-4528-95a1-77101da3b09a
NsAppName=chrome.exe
Response.type=4
Sig[0].Name=Application Name
Sig[0].Value=chrome.exe
Sig[1].Name=Application Version
Sig[1].Value=50.0.2661.102
Sig[2].Name=Application Timestamp
Sig[2].Value=57329673
Sig[3].Name=Fault Module Name
Sig[3].Value=mbae64.dll
Sig[4].Name=Fault Module Version
Sig[4].Value=1.8.1.1196
Sig[5].Name=Fault Module Timestamp
Sig[5].Value=57113f98
Sig[6].Name=Exception Code
Sig[6].Value=c0000005
Sig[7].Name=Exception Offset
Sig[7].Value=000000000002e672
DynamicSig[1].Name=OS Version
DynamicSig[1].Value=10.0.10586.2.0.0.768.101
DynamicSig[2].Name=Locale ID
DynamicSig[2].Value=3081
DynamicSig[22].Name=Additional Information 1
DynamicSig[22].Value=f2df
DynamicSig[23].Name=Additional Information 2
DynamicSig[23].Value=f2dff2864afa844d2bbe2ff954d232c2
DynamicSig[24].Name=Additional Information 3
DynamicSig[24].Value=3ee4
DynamicSig[25].Name=Additional Information 4
DynamicSig[25].Value=3ee4fdf6211533e0a34f560509162aa9
UI[2]=C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe
UI[3]=Google Chrome has stopped working
UI[4]=Windows can check online for a solution to the problem.
UI[5]=Check online for a solution and close the program
UI[6]=Check online for a solution later and close the program
UI[7]=Close the program
LoadedModule[0]=C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe
LoadedModule[1]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
LoadedModule[2]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\KERNEL32.DLL
LoadedModule[3]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\KERNELBASE.dll
LoadedModule[4]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\RPCRT4.dll
LoadedModule[5]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\ADVAPI32.dll
LoadedModule[6]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\msvcrt.dll
LoadedModule[7]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\sechost.dll
LoadedModule[8]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\USER32.dll
LoadedModule[9]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\GDI32.dll
LoadedModule[10]=C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\50.0.2661.102\chro me_elf.dll
LoadedModule[11]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\VERSION.dll
LoadedModule[12]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\WINMM.dll
LoadedModule[13]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\USERENV.dll
LoadedModule[14]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\profapi.dll
LoadedModule[15]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\WTSAPI32.dll
LoadedModule[16]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\WINHTTP.dll
LoadedModule[17]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\WINMMBASE.dll
LoadedModule[18]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\cfgmgr32.dll
LoadedModule[19]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\CRYPTBASE.DLL
LoadedModule[20]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\bcryptPrimitives.dll
LoadedModule[21]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\IMM32.DLL
LoadedModule[22]=C:\PROGRA~2\KEYCRY~1\KEYCRY~4.DLL
LoadedModule[23]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\PSAPI.DLL
LoadedModule[24]=C:\Program Files (x86)\Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit\mbae64.dll
LoadedModule[25]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\WS2_32.dll
LoadedModule[26]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\SHELL32.dll
LoadedModule[27]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\windows.storage.dll
LoadedModule[28]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\combase.dll
LoadedModule[29]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\shlwapi.dll
LoadedModule[30]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\kernel.appcore.dll
LoadedModule[31]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\shcore.dll
LoadedModule[32]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\powrprof.dll
LoadedModule[33]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\WININET.dll
LoadedModule[34]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\SspiCli.dll
LoadedModule[35]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntmarta.dll
LoadedModule[36]=C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\50.0.2661.102\chro me.dll
LoadedModule[37]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\USP10.dll
LoadedModule[38]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\ole32.dll
LoadedModule[39]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\OLEAUT32.dll
LoadedModule[40]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\NETAPI32.dll
LoadedModule[41]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\WINTRUST.dll
LoadedModule[42]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\MSASN1.dll
LoadedModule[43]=C:\WINDOWS\system32\CRYPT32.dll
LoadedModule[44]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\HID.DLL
LoadedModule[45]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\OLEACC.dll
LoadedModule[46]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\Secur32.dll
LoadedModule[47]=C:\WINDOWS\WinSxS\amd64_microsoft.windows.common-controls_6595b64144ccf1df_6.0.10586.0_none_8c15ae1 2515e1c22\COMCTL32.dll
LoadedModule[48]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\credui.dll
LoadedModule[49]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\NTDSAPI.dll
LoadedModule[50]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\pdh.dll
LoadedModule[51]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\WKSCLI.DLL
LoadedModule[52]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\bcrypt.dll
LoadedModule[53]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\SAMCLI.DLL
LoadedModule[54]=C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\NETUTILS.DLL
FriendlyEventName=Stopped working
ConsentKey=APPCRASH
AppName=Google Chrome
AppPath=C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe
NsPartner=windows
NsGroup=windows8
ApplicationIdentity=F21F68400C6813E19C5F2DC327D5DF 84

Last edited by L.M; 24. May 2016 at 09:01 PM.
L.M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25. May 2016, 03:46 PM   #10 (permalink)
Editor
 
George.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,927
Default

Disable Self Protection of MBAE

Uninstall current version

Go to C:\ProgramFiles\Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit and delete the folder.

Go to C:\Users\All Users\Malwarebytes\Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit and delete the folder

Reboot your PC

Download the latest version of MBAE from the website. Install it

Check if your problem is solved.
__________________
If you seek for attention, do common things in life in an uncommon way!
George.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.