Gizmos Freeware Reviews  

Go Back   Gizmo's Freeware Forum > Freeware Forum > I Want a Freeware Program that ...

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19. Dec 2009, 08:25 PM   #11 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 35
Default Another way

http://popfwd.mail.yahoo.com/pf/PopF...and=1255761663

If this doesn't work, then replace the part after "done=" with the server address you get when you go to your Option on your account.
Fireboy241 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20. Dec 2009, 03:47 PM   #12 (permalink)
Copy Editor
 
torres-no-tan-magnifico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,120
Default

Hi Fireboy241,

Clicked on the link you supplied, it took me to a Yahoo Premium Services page that stated:

We Apologize
The service you are requesting is not currently for sale.
We apologize for the inconvenience.


I substituted the server address from Options after and= but got the same result!

Definitely going to stick with GMX for now or until T'bird can get to grips with Yahoo accounts.

Thanks anyway for trying.

Torresmagnifico
torres-no-tan-magnifico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20. Dec 2009, 10:35 PM   #13 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 35
Default

I just don't get it! It works for me.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg pop.JPG (79.7 KB, 4 views)
Fireboy241 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21. Dec 2009, 02:48 AM   #14 (permalink)
Maestro di Search
 
Jojo Yee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 7,845
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by torresmagnifico View Post
Clicked on the link you supplied, it took me to a Yahoo Premium Services page that stated:

We Apologize
The service you are requesting is not currently for sale.
We apologize for the inconvenience.


I substituted the server address from Options after and= but got the same result!
I experienced the same.
Jojo Yee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21. Dec 2009, 10:51 AM   #15 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 97
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fireboy241 View Post
I just don't get it! It works for me.
Lucky you!!! What are your country preferences and did you ever have a premium account with Yahoo?
moserw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21. Dec 2009, 10:17 PM   #16 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by moserw View Post
Lucky you!!! What are your country preferences and did you ever have a premium account with Yahoo?
I live in the US, so I have the language set to US English, as well as time, but nation set to Yahoo Asia, and I've never had a premium account with Yahoo. The first method worked with my first account, and that second method I detailed worked with a totally random account I set up just to test it on.
Fireboy241 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21. Dec 2009, 10:19 PM   #17 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 97
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fireboy241 View Post
I live in the US, so I have the language set to US English, as well as time, but nation set to Yahoo Asia, and I've never had a premium account with Yahoo. The first method worked with my first account, and that second method I detailed worked with a totally random account I set up just to test it on.
I will test that out. I do have a Yahoo US ID but have set country preferences to the US too.
__________________
[URL="http://www.nela.in"]Rajiv's Blog[/URL]
moserw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.