Gizmos Freeware Reviews  

Go Back   Gizmo's Freeware Forum > Freeware Forum > General Computer Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15. May 2011, 11:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Default Team viewer

I cannot get Team Viewer to load. I am running - Avira Antivirus - Spybot - Malwarebytes - Windows Defender. The log from Team Viewer says my security is blocking it. I just cannot figure out what is Happening or not happening. Any thoughts???? Thank you!
thee queen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16. May 2011, 02:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
wdhpr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The north Coast
Posts: 1,513
Default

I use Avira and its never got in the way of TeamViewer. Sounds like it might be your firewall. If it is, just add Team Viewer to your exceptions list. For the others you can try to disable the real time protection one at a time until you find which is blocking it. The AV/malware app should have a way to add team viewer to its exceptions list

Good luck
Wdhpr

Last edited by wdhpr; 16. May 2011 at 02:44 AM. Reason: spelling
wdhpr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19. May 2011, 11:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Full Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 98
Default teamviewer

Yes I also use it with avira and never have any problems so I doubt that avira is creating the problem . What firewall are you using ?
Ratzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.