Gizmos Freeware Reviews  

Go Back   Gizmo's Freeware Forum > Freeware Forum > General Computer Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17. Feb 2011, 05:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
Default compaq persio sr-5310f

I have a compaq lab top, model sr5310f. It starts up and goes to Compaq name in red, but does not go pass this point. I have f10 set up and f11 system recovery. It states I need a boot media disk. what can I do. Is it possible this could be a bios issue? please advise.

Last edited by slee2lee; 17. Feb 2011 at 05:33 AM. Reason: added word
slee2lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17. Feb 2011, 01:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 183
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slee2lee View Post
It states I need a boot media disk.
By any chance you have forgotten a dvd in the media tray ? Else just try flee power...that may work.
__________________
Relativity applies to physics, not ethics...
tushR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17. Feb 2011, 04:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Actually I Just got it to come up with system reset I had her hold down f9 key and was able to get the system up, then I use system restore. thank you for all your help. I was only use to using f8 key for system reset. but with compaq its f9.

Last edited by slee2lee; 17. Feb 2011 at 05:09 PM.
slee2lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.