Gizmos Freeware Reviews  

Go Back   Gizmo's Freeware Forum > Freeware Forum > General Computer Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30. Jun 2014, 12:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1
Default No internet access but i can connet just fine?

US5 Hello

So i have a lenovo z510. WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE 64 BIT conected with an internet cable directly.
I can connetct to internet, surf the web but on the network and sharing center it showes i have no internet.
It would not afect me,, but i cant play online gameslice LOL because i cant connect and im sure this is the problem.
I tried pinging 4.2.2.2 and yahoo but it wont work. tried shuting down fierewall.. steel nothing.
I dont know is is related but when i sturt up my pc a black screen appeares and it tells
Intel unidi pxe 2.1(build 083)
Copyright(C) 1997-200 intel corporation
This product is covered by one or more of th following patents: US5 307 459
US5 434 872 US5 732 094 US6 570 884 US6 115 776 US6 327 625
Realtek PCIe FE FamilyController Series v1.29 (12/12/12)
Client mac ADDr: 28 D2 44 42 2C ED GUID: 09047C05-545D-E311-BB6B-28D244422CED
DHCP...../



PLEASE HELP ME !
mrtomas11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01. Jul 2014, 01:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,741
Default

The Network and Sharing Center may be looking at another network adapter.
Turn off your wireless connection using the button/slider on your laptop. This will force the connection to the cable.

The first step is usually to Open Network Diagnostics by right-clicking the network icon in the notification area, and then clicking Diagnose and Repair. There's further info in Microsoft's instructions for troubleshooting network connection problems and troubleshooting Internet connection problems.

You can look in Control Panel | Hardware | Device Manager | Network Adapters and right-click on each adapter selecting Properties and checking that "This device is working properly". You can find Device Manager by right-clicking on My Computer then selecting Properties.

If these initial steps don't help then there are further steps that can be taken.

The problem with not being able to run gameslice[.net?] games may be unrelated given that you were able to browse the Web. It could be a browser or proxy issue.

The blank screen at start-up is usually normal. It will be your computer start-up before Windows starts.
__________________
Better to light a candle ... than to curse the darkness.
Remah is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.