Gizmos Freeware Reviews  

Go Back   Gizmo's Freeware Forum > Freeware Forum > Freeware Installation & Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27. Sep 2011, 04:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
Full Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 38
Default TeamViewer crashes on my PC's

TeamViewer 6 full version - Windows.
Personal use.

PC's that I have tries to install TeamViewer 6 full version - Windows:
Desktop machine with Windows Vista Home Premium sp1 32b
Desktop machine with Windows 7 Professional 64b
Desktop machine with Windows XP Professional sp2
Desktop machine with Windows XP Professional sp3
Laptop machine with Windows XP Professional sp2

What happened:
1. Installation was smooth on every machine.
2. At the end of establishing account, crash when "next" was pressed.
This happened to all the above mentioned machines.
3. Crash at the end of removing the TeamViewer, some times.

Many report crashes; few says why.

Help, please!

Thanks,
Vicky
Vicky12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27. Sep 2011, 03:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
jim
Moderator
 
jim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: near Ashford Kent England
Posts: 386
Default

I can only say that I have used Team Viewer on many machines (currently on Win7 32bit) with no problems at all. I can only assume that the problem is something to do with the account you are creating. If using the same parameters in each case then try changing something. It can't be anything else with all these different machines/op systems.
jim is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27. Sep 2011, 03:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wales, UK
Posts: 953
Default

Did you use the same Teamviewer installer that you originally downloaded, for each PC? If so, maybe it is corrupted?

Did you download it from the official website or somewhere else? That could be something else to consider.
Sope is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28. Sep 2011, 03:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
Full Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 38
Default

Mr. Jim,

Thank you!

How about browsers?
I use Google Chrome and Firefox and IE only when I have to.

Thank you for trying to help!

Vicky
Vicky12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28. Sep 2011, 03:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
Full Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 38
Default

Mr. Sope,

Thank you!

Yes. I used the same TeamViewer to try to install on these machines.
And the software was downloaded directly from TeamViewer website.

Appreciate your ideas.

Vicky
Vicky12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28. Sep 2011, 06:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Foundation Editor/Forum Manager Intern
 
kendall.a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado, USA
Posts: 2,114
Default

I would download it again and try it again. I've used TeamViewer almost 100 times and never had a problem with it. I can't imagine why you are having issues with it on so many different machines.

Do all the machines have something in common? Like the same AV or the same Firewall? Maybe it is conflicting with a program that is common to all machines?
__________________
<-------Just jammin to some music....
kendall.a is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30. Sep 2011, 07:33 AM   #7 (permalink)
Full Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 38
Default

Thank you, Mr. Kendall!

Yes. Most of them have something in common.
1. Except for Windows Vista Home Premium, these machines are not auto-updated .
2. Returnil System Safe is installed; but it is disabled when install TeamViewer .
3. Avast free is installed; but disabled for installing TeamViewer.
4. Spybot-search & destroy is installed, but disabled at TeamViewer installation.
Nothing else.
These machines are kept simple and clean (always operating in virtual mode).
Cannot think of anything that might cause conflicting with TeamViewer.
Vicky12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30. Sep 2011, 10:03 AM   #8 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wales, UK
Posts: 953
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vicky12 View Post
These machines are kept simple and clean (always operating in virtual mode).
Are you saying that these are all virtual machines that you are trying to use TeamViewer with?
If so, then that may well be at the root of your problem.
Sope is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30. Sep 2011, 11:59 AM   #9 (permalink)
Full Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 38
Default

Mr. Sope

All the above mentioned machines are REAL but they automatically start virtual mode when these REAL machines are started. I operate the REAL OS only when I have to, such as installand removal.

The virtual mode was OFF when TeamViewer was installed.

I gave my Windows Vista machine a real up to date update today. And then, downloaded and installed TeamViewer full version in virtual mode. Bingo!

Shall try this again to find out for sure.

Thank you.
Vicky
Vicky12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01. Nov 2011, 02:43 PM   #10 (permalink)
Full Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 38
Default Cannot complete registration with Teamviewer

Teamviewer 6 full version Windows

At the last step of the registration process, pops up an error message saying
NOT READY YET, CHECK YOUR CONNECTION.
But there is nothing to check.
It gets stuck here.
The only way out is to cancel the process.

Help, please.

Thanks!
Vicky12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2