Gizmos Freeware Reviews  

Go Back   Gizmo's Freeware Forum > Freeware Forum > Freeware Installation & Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04. Aug 2010, 04:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7
Default Ubit Menu toolbar for Office 2010

I just installed this and nothing has changed in any of my Office programs. I down loaded it from:

http://www.techsupportalert.com/cont...oper-menus.htm

I followed the instructions but nothing.
I use Win Professional and Office 2010.

Can anyone help?
Floyd

Last edited by Anupam; 04. Aug 2010 at 04:55 PM. Reason: Changed RSS link to actual link.
floyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04. Aug 2010, 07:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Copy Editor
 
torres-no-tan-magnifico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,118
Default

Have you tried clicking on the Menu tab in Word?

This is where the add-on does its thing; there should be 8 headings underneath the Menu File, Edit, View etc. If it is installed correctly you should also see Ubit Schweiz AG (www.ubit.ch) underneath the text alignment.

Hope this helps.
__________________
(Mx16 + Cx1 + Lx2) + (Tx5 + Nx2 + Bx33)
torres-no-tan-magnifico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05. Aug 2010, 03:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7
Talking I get it now

Torresmagnifico,
Thanks, I figured it out with your help. I don't see the menu selection in MS Access. Am I to assume it only works in Word, Excell and PowerPoint?
Floyd
floyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05. Aug 2010, 10:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
Copy Editor
 
torres-no-tan-magnifico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,118
Default

Hi floyd,

Glad to be of service!

I do not have Access enabled but I would have assumed that if it works on all the other MS Office software then it should work on Access; after all the GUI is virtually identical across all of MS Office.

Regards,
__________________
(Mx16 + Cx1 + Lx2) + (Tx5 + Nx2 + Bx33)
torres-no-tan-magnifico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06. Aug 2010, 02:24 AM   #5 (permalink)
Maestro di Search
 
Jojo Yee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 7,809
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by floyd View Post
I don't see the menu selection in MS Access. Am I to assume it only works in Word, Excell and PowerPoint?
Floyd
From the Ubit website, it only mentions Word, Excel and PowerPoint, so I suppose it currently only works these three apps. Might extend to Access if that's right.
Jojo Yee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.