Gizmos Freeware Reviews  

Go Back   Gizmo's Freeware Forum > Freeware Forum > Freeware Installation & Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04. Jan 2017, 09:39 AM   #11 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Perth, AU
Posts: 192
Default

it's also that the LibreOffice updater - doesn't work / won't download,
so - you have to get the file manually, as mentioned above,
& then install that version.

sure - - it's a PiTA - but what else, can you do ?.
Pierre2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07. Jan 2017, 01:00 PM   #12 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Cthulhux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by danielson View Post
Every time i want to upgrade LibreOffice, i must download from a website.
FYI, I let Chocolatey handle it by now. A new LibreOffice is installed when I type cup all.
__________________
Hi. I'm new here.
Cthulhux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07. Jan 2017, 02:36 PM   #13 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
danielson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,178
Default

"Problem loading page" on that link dear Cthulhux

ah ha! noticed period mark in link instead of colon.

Last edited by danielson; 07. Jan 2017 at 02:37 PM. Reason: extra note
danielson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07. Jan 2017, 02:39 PM   #14 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Cthulhux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 271
Default

Yup, sorry. I failed. Please just remove the erroneous first part of the URL.
http://Chocolatey.org
__________________
Hi. I'm new here.
Cthulhux is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.