Gizmos Freeware Reviews  

Go Back   Gizmo's Freeware Forum > Freeware Forum > Freeware Installation & Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26. Feb 2014, 05:30 AM   #11 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BHNtechXpert View Post
Also need your make/model of modem. If you have one of the following gateways your modem will need to be bridged in order for you to use your router properly.

Ubee 3201
Ubee 3611
Moto 6580
Arris TG852
Arris TG862

If you haven't properly bridged you are running double NAT which is why Utorrent isn't working correctly.
Thanks for the help. I indeed have the Ubee 3201b. Any tips on how to adequately bridge routers to fix my utorrent issue? Thanks! and BTW I am using port 49160
lilces19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26. Feb 2014, 12:59 PM   #12 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 424
Default

Funny I woke up this morning thinking this might be a modem issue. Some modems do have firewall capability.

Anyhow, I did a search on your modem and bridge mode and ran across this thread (which BHNtechXpert responded to) and it looks like the easiest thing is to call support for your ISP.
http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r263...ort-forwarding

There are some people in the thread who accessed the modem on their own and got it to bridge mode. I am not sure if what worked for them would still work.
mr6n8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26. Feb 2014, 02:17 PM   #13 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr6n8 View Post
Funny I woke up this morning thinking this might be a modem issue. Some modems do have firewall capability.

Anyhow, I did a search on your modem and bridge mode and ran across this thread (which BHNtechXpert responded to) and it looks like the easiest thing is to call support for your ISP.
http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r263...ort-forwarding

There are some people in the thread who accessed the modem on their own and got it to bridge mode. I am not sure if what worked for them would still work.
Strong work! Yea, that modem sucks which is why I went out and bought my own router. This particular one wants to be a modem, wireless router and firewall all in one. I figure once I properly bridge my connection, then there should be no further issues. You all have been extremely helpful.
lilces19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26. Feb 2014, 02:21 PM   #14 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 8
Default

I did some searching and found the link below that breaks step-by-step how to access Ubee Bridge mode; its apparently buried/hidden menu. Hope this helps others! I will try this own as soon as I get home tonight.


http://acupojo.com/projects/ubee-dvw...em-bridge-mode
lilces19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27. Feb 2014, 02:49 PM   #15 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 8
Default

Hello all once again:

Tried step-by-step on accessing Ubee's bridge mode menu and nothing worked. I finally called Brighthouse and the tech remotely took care of it. Tried the port once again and still not open. Pretty much stuck at this point.....
lilces19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27. Feb 2014, 10:53 PM   #16 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 424
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lilces19 View Post
Hello all once again:

Tried step-by-step on accessing Ubee's bridge mode menu and nothing worked. I finally called Brighthouse and the tech remotely took care of it. Tried the port once again and still not open. Pretty much stuck at this point.....
When I was looking at the threads about your modem, those who had the ISP set it to bridge mode had to reboot their router afterwards (might not be a bad idea to restart the computer and the modem also).

If that does not resolve, we need to look to the router.

How does the internet connection get to your computer? for example Modem-to-router-to computer or another way - another computer in between

Did you use UPnP/NAT-PMP to forward uTorrent through the router firewall?

Did you set an exception in the router firewall for the specific uTorrent port?
If so, did you set a static IP on your computer?
If so, did you disable UPnP/NAT-PMP in the router and/or uTorrent?
mr6n8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.