Gizmos Freeware Reviews  

Go Back   Gizmo's Freeware Forum > Freeware Forum > Freeware Installation & Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25. Jul 2013, 08:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 3
Default Comodo Cleaning Essentials

Cannot seem to open the zipped 32-bit cce.exe file...can anyone suggest anything? I followed all the directions and even ran Rkill, all to no avail. All related to the article: http://www.techsupportalert.com/cont...r-infected.htm

Cheers.
kdbruce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25. Jul 2013, 08:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
J_L
Co-Author, Best Free Security List
 
J_L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,003
Default

Is your system 64-bit? Did you unzip everything in one directory and then open CCE.exe?
__________________
http://www.t7j7l.blogspot.com/
J_L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25. Jul 2013, 08:55 AM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
sicknero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: England
Posts: 657
Default

What exactly do you mean when you say that you can't open the zip? You mean you get an error message from whatever zip extractor you are using which stops you even extracting the downloaded zip?

If so, I have the same problem occasionally when I download files straight to my desktop or a User location ... I get an error message and then have to download them again to a different location, e.g. D:\
sicknero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26. Jul 2013, 08:55 AM   #4 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by J_L View Post
Is your system 64-bit? Did you unzip everything in one directory and then open CCE.exe?
32-bit and, no I did not. So since reading your post I did so, and it works! Thanks.
kdbruce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26. Jul 2013, 08:57 AM   #5 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sicknero View Post
What exactly do you mean when you say that you can't open the zip? You mean you get an error message from whatever zip extractor you are using which stops you even extracting the downloaded zip?

If so, I have the same problem occasionally when I download files straight to my desktop or a User location ... I get an error message and then have to download them again to a different location, e.g. D:\
Yeah, thanks, another poster set me straight on the need to save the folder to a new directory. Cheers.
kdbruce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06. Aug 2013, 11:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
sicknero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: England
Posts: 657
Default

Please note that CCE as a stand-alone product has not been supported lately by Comodo although the situation will hopefully change.

A brief discussion on the topic here - CCE - and it's worth looking around the forum for more info.
sicknero is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.