Gizmos Freeware Reviews  

Go Back   Gizmo's Freeware Forum > Site Forums > Fix Me

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25. Aug 2018, 06:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
EldonW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Posts: 196
Default Image Attachments.

How do I get my attached images to show?
EldonW is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25. Aug 2018, 06:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
satrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EldonW View Post
How do I get my attached images to show?
Tested with the Standard Editor; looks like the file size limits are very tight, maybe they need updating.

Edit: after Posting image#1 doesn't show, it previewed fine, adding it again.

Further Edit: uploading seemed to work, showed in Preview, fails to show in Post.

Conclusion, try uploading a dummy file first, then the real file which will load as a link that can be opened in new tab.

Additional Edit: image links all show in non-logged in browser.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ProphetSpike125.jpg (6.8 KB, 2 views)
File Type: jpg Test4Eldon.jpg (88.4 KB, 1 views)
File Type: jpg Test4Eldon2.jpg (94.2 KB, 1 views)

Last edited by satrow; 25. Aug 2018 at 07:01 PM.
satrow is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25. Aug 2018, 08:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Anupam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: India
Posts: 15,165
Default

Attached images don't show as far as I know.

To show the images in a post, you have to upload to an image hosting site, and then use the Insert Image tool to post that URL.
__________________
Anupam
Anupam is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26. Aug 2018, 08:08 AM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
EldonW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Posts: 196
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anupam View Post
To show the images in a post, you have to upload to an image hosting site, and then use the Insert Image tool to post that URL.
Ok, that explains it.
EldonW is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26. Aug 2018, 04:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
satrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 119
Default

Preview works reasonably well, once published there's a permissions issue blocking access - isn't this a sign of poor configuration within vBulletin/add-ons or the server storage file location?
satrow is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

« Profile Picture | - »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.