Gizmos Freeware Reviews  

Go Back   Gizmo's Freeware Forum > Debating Chamber > ChitChat

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27. Feb 2015, 12:24 AM   #11 (permalink)
Copy Editor
 
torres-no-tan-magnifico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,120
Default

It's definitely not live as the date of the footage is Friday, 13 February 2015!
__________________
(Mx16 + Cx1 + Lx2) + (Tx5 + Nx2 + Bx33)
torres-no-tan-magnifico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27. Feb 2015, 02:18 AM   #12 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
bo.elam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,714
Default

I saw the date, perhaps Melita can get live games at the main link.

Bo
bo.elam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27. Feb 2015, 03:00 PM   #13 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Melita-s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 636
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bo.elam View Post
Hi Melita, I check around a little bit and found this link.
http://www.worldcup-live-streaming.com/

As I click where it says:
Live Streaming Links for SA vs WI World cup 2015:

It goes to the link below that seems like it might be a live game. But I am so unfamiliar with cricket and who is playing and what time, etc. So, I don't know. Check it out though.
http://icccricketworldcuplivestreami....blogspot.com/

Bo
Yes Bo it worked. Even with the different date of 13 February 2015, the page updated itself and the match started streaming live! I don't know how the hell you find things so fast and easy. I kept trying for days and got nothing

Many thanks.

P.S. I am still puzzled why the Australian link doesn't work. At the last step it refuses to connect to the server!
__________________
Melita
Melita-s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05. Mar 2015, 10:26 PM   #14 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Melita-s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 636
Default

I am having a problem again. When I click on this link that Bo gave above'

http://icccricketworldcuplivestreami....blogspot.com

is takes me to .ca instead of .com. The rest of the URL is identical. I live in Canada and however much I keep changing .ca to .com, I am forcibly logged on to .ca How can I log on to .com and prevent being forced to .ca?

Thank you,
__________________
Melita

Last edited by Melita-s; 05. Mar 2015 at 10:31 PM. Reason: to correct
Melita-s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05. Mar 2015, 10:45 PM   #15 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1,028
Default

Melita, this may be a good opportunity to try Zenmate. Change your location to USA before you open the URL and see if it still takes you to .ca.
Joe A.TT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06. Mar 2015, 12:48 PM   #16 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Perth, AU
Posts: 192
Default

it seems that the results are on Twitter:
https://twitter.com/i/cricket/

and also try:
http://icccricketworldcuplivestreamingfree.blogspot.com.au/

Last edited by Pierre2; 06. Mar 2015 at 01:06 PM.
Pierre2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07. Mar 2015, 12:40 AM   #17 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Melita-s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 636
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pierre2 View Post
it seems that the results are on Twitter:
https://twitter.com/i/cricket/
I went here but not sure how to use this one. Never been to Twitter. Please help.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pierre2 View Post
Yes, this got me to the correct place. Waiting for a live match to try out.

Thank you,
__________________
Melita
Melita-s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08. Mar 2015, 01:43 AM   #18 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Melita-s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 636
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe A.TT View Post
Melita, this may be a good opportunity to try Zenmate. Change your location to USA before you open the URL and see if it still takes you to .ca.
Hello Jo,

I have no idea what Zenmate is. I checked it out here : https://zenmate.com/ Is this the correct one? When you down load it, do you get instructions about using it?

Can you change your location to any country you want?

Regards,
__________________
Melita

Last edited by Melita-s; 08. Mar 2015 at 01:51 AM. Reason: for additions
Melita-s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08. Mar 2015, 02:00 AM   #19 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1,028
Default

Actually, I mentioned Zenmate in this thread and you gave me the impression you were going to try it.
Joe A.TT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08. Mar 2015, 07:08 PM   #20 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Melita-s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 636
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe A.TT View Post
Actually, I mentioned Zenmate in this thread and you gave me the impression you were going to try it.
Thank you Jo. I did intend to use it but differed the idea for later because I found Cyberghost free version to be very satisfactory. I had forgotten it's name and didn't realize that you had given it to me before. Sorry about that.

Regards,
__________________
Melita

Last edited by Melita-s; 08. Mar 2015 at 07:09 PM. Reason: for correction
Melita-s is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.