Quote:
Originally Posted by BrollyLSSJ
It is legit. Computerbild is a German magazine and it even had the previous version (2009 Advanced, which is based on Burning Studio 9.0) on it's CD / DVD. Other German magazines like Chip (chip.de) and PC Magazine (pc-magazin.magnus.de) also had the 2009 Advanced on their CD / DVD. There are even more PC Magazines (PC Praxis). Computerbild also offers Ashampoo Music Studio 2009 and Ashampoo Cover Studio.
Though I must admit, that you can now even register Ashampoo Burning Studio 9 for free, but for that I haven't found any information, which Magazine or so is giving it away for free. But because I am not sure about the Burning Studio 9 offer, I posted Ashampoo Burning Studio 2010 and Music Studio here.
|
It might seem legit, but it is not clear whether they are offering the software only to the buyers/subscribers of the magazine, or to everyone. I want to be sure, and that's why I was waiting if someone could translate what the website is exactly offering. I would rather leave the offer, than getting something which was not meant for us. Anyways, as I mentioned, the purpose I need to achieve is already being fulfilled with an older version.
We had similar issue with a software earlier. We put up the offer for the general public, but later on we came to know from the software vendors, that... that offer was not meant for everyone, but only for the subscribers of the magazine, or something like that. I do not remember it correctly. One who does, might tell you more about it. Then we had to take the offer down, and had to explain about it to the visitors, and the vendor both. Had a hard time doing that. Since then, we here at TSA, have learned to be careful with what we offer to our visitors. I hope you appreciate that

.